Entrees · Recipes

Cinnamon Roll French Toast Bake

CaptureOkay, I admit it. I’ve scrolled past this recipe about a thousand times on Facebook and still haven’t made it yet. 😦 May the culinary Gods forgive me. I blame it on my college-kid laziness. I also partly blame it on the fact that I can’t bookmark the recipe in Safari. In order to kill two birds with one stone, I’m going to post it here instead. 🙂 You all get to have the recipe and I finally get to have this super yummy-looking recipe in one easy place.

Total credit goes to Tasty for constructing this delicious recipe that I, personally, can’t wait to make.

You Will Need:

  • 2 tubes refrigerated cinnamon rolls with icing
  • 4 tbsp butter, melted
  • 6 eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup maple syrup

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375F.
  2. Pour the butter on the bottom of a 9×13 glass baking dish. Cut each cinnamon roll into 8 pieces and spread evenly over the butter.
  3. In a separate bowl, whisk the eggs, milk, cinnamon, and vanilla and pour over the cinnamon rolls. Pour the 1 cup of maple syrup over the mixture.
  4. Bake for 25 min. Top with the icing from the cinnamon rolls.

(via Tasty)

signature

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Roll French Toast Bake

Leave a Reply

